WayForward, Arc System Works'RWBY: Arrowfell Game Teases 2022 Launch

RWBY: Arrowfell

Following up on its initial announcement back in September, fresh footage of the upcoming RWBY game has arrived. RWBY: Arrowfell has Rooster Teeth teaming up with developers WayForward and Arc System Works for some 2D side-scrolling action, and it's currently set for a launch on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X | S, and PC sometime in 2022.

RWBY: Arrowfell is set during the events of RWBY Volume 7, serving up a playable chapter straight from writers Kerry Shawcross, Miles Luna, and Eddy Rivas. It features solo action as well as online and local multiplayer, and players will be able to take control of Ruby Rose, Weiss Schnee, Blake Belladonna, and Yang Xiao Long.

Teaser trailer:

More from WayForward:

As players explore Atlas, Mantle, and numerous surrounding environments, they will face off against the Creatures of Grimm and other enemies straight from the show, as well as never-before-seen threats. The team also crosses paths with familiar faces including General Ironwood and the Ace Operatives, plus a fearless new group of Huntresses known as Team BRIR.

In addition to voiceovers from the original cast (including Lindsay Jones as Ruby, Kara Eberle as Weiss, Arryn Zech as Blake, and Barbara Dunkleman as Yang), RWBY: Arrowfell features an original score by Dale North with vocal contributions by Casey Lee Williams. Furthermore, the game contains seven minutes of exclusively created broadcast-quality animated cutscenes, as well as a dynamic new hand-drawn art style for the in-game visuals that allows fans to experience the world of RWBY like never before.

Via Gematsu


Joseph Luster is the Games and Web editor at Otaku USA Magazine. You can read his comics at subhumanzoids. Follow him on Twitter @Moldilox..

Leave a comment
Stay up to date
Register now to get updates on promotions and coupons.

Shopping cart