Anisong Duo ClariS Reveals Their New Character Visual for Winter-themed Mini Album



The official website for anisong duo ClariS has revealed their new character visual for their forthcoming third mini-album "WINTER TRACKS -Fuyu no Uta-" to be released on December 7. Their brand new winter-themed visual was newly drawn by illustrator magako for a song in the album, "Snow Light."





ClariS has been releasing concept mini albums, in which they sing songs with seasonal themes. Following "SPRING TRACKS -Haru no Uta-" in March 2016 and "SUMMER TRACKS -Naru no Uta-" in August 2019, the theme of the third concept album is winter, conveying not only the "sadness" of winter, but also the "warmth" of the season with their singing voice and sound.


The album will contain a total of five songs, four covers of famous winter-themed songs and an original new song, "Snow Light." And its first press limited edition comes with illustrated postcards. As a collaboration project with KADOKAWA's light novel imprint Fantasia Bunko and its light novel magazine DRAGON MAGAZINE, the illustrations are provided by five illustrators (magako, Chigusa Minori, cura, Tantan, and Kisaragi Yuri) who have worked on the imprint's popular works. Five postcards with illustrations based on the theme of each song will be enclosed in the album. 



Song list:


 1. "Snow Light" (original)

 2. "WHITE BREATH" (originally performed by T.M.Revolution in 1997)

 3. "ORION" (by Mika Nakashima in 2008)

 4. "White Love" (by SPEED in 1997)

 5. "Silent Eve" (by Midori Karashima in 1990)



First press limited edition CD jacket:



Regular edition:


RELATED: Anisong Duo ClariS Performs without Face Masks in Lycoris Recoil Opening Theme MV 



Source: Sony Music Labels press release




Leave a comment
Stay up to date
Register now to get updates on promotions and coupons.

Shopping cart